Lekala 4254 – Dress

Standard
Lekala 4254

Lekala 4254

This dress is made from Lekala pattern 4254. I typed in my measurements on their page, paid, and got an e-mail with the pattern as a pdf.

The fit is a bit tight for me, maybe because I bought the pattern before Christmas, submitting my pre-christmas measurements. Well, I assume it fits again once spring arrives.

I am not pleased with the collar. I cut of half the width as it seemed like a mistake as it was so wide. It is still not convincing. I might cut it off and just do a round neck with a facing. We will see when I start to wear it.

About metteks

I have often been asked, why I don't have a blog as a sew and make so many things. After years of rejecting, I have finally given in and here it is. My name is Mette and I live in the Kolding - Vejle area of Denmark. I work as a schoolteacher, teaching mathematics, science and craft. As many other sewists I have cats, which are keen to help holding down the fabric as I lay out the patterns.

Leave a Reply

